Diving in

So I’ve just stared at the blank screen for, I don’t know, maybe 10 or 15 minutes. How do you start a blog? I’ve wanted to do this for a long time and finally here I am. I’ve thought about it over and over…and now I’m blank. But this is all about me finding my voice. Finally.

There are so many women out there who have created these amazing websites. I’m tired of lurking in the shadows I guess!

Today was a great day. I got to play tennis with my husband, got almost all my errands crossed off my list and even cajoled my brother-in-law to do yoga with me. My b.i.l. has lived with us since August. He’s 10 years younger than us and it’s been fun trying to play Rock Band. Really, he is my sous chef almost every night.  

Tonight will probably be a DIY (do it yourself). H just texted me that he’ll be kinda late tonight. Some kind of last minute thing to do at work. Will probably just make eggs bernedo–scrambled eggs with chorizo and jalopeno with some warm tortillas.

We ended up with grilled cheese and random munching. I cooked up a dr. praeger’s garden burger (does anyone else think this is a strange name for a veggie burger company?) in a bowl with veggies, kabocha, various mustards, tobasco and avocado.  It was delicious. Desert was some berries, a date, sf pudding and a handful of mr. fb’s home popped popcorn. We played some Scene It; I sucked it hard–I think I lost by at least 20,000 points. At that point I called it a night.

I’m hoping to  figure out how to put some pictures on this without freezing my computer. Heading out to Surfas to get a new wok then off to the movies with my two favorite boys.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

