It Never Rains in Southern California…

Except in the winter. And this week, all day every day. People don’t really know how to drive in the rain which is brutal. Otherwise, it’s actually kind of nice to have a little bit of winter. I’m craving things like soup, tea, spicy foods and lots of warm blankets.

Yesterday I woke up early and had this:

Piece of naner, handful of puffins, a date and some raw nuts.

I did 45 on the elliptical before then had this a while later:

Greek yogurt with berries and chia seeds.

On Wednesdays I usually only have a few minutes for lunch so I unfortunately I sit at my desk and try not to pound it.

Roasted root veggies and egg whites with duo of mustards.

Felt motivated after work. I just got my new Oxygen magazine and I always get pumped up after reading it. I did 45 minutes of weights–mostly legs but some upper body in a circuit as well. Then I stretched and got ready for dinner.

The Hubs got to go to CUT restaurant in Beverly Hills while I got to stay home and fend for myself. I actually prefered my dinner to going to a steak house anyway. Mr. Fb is very adventurous and ended up with an appetizer of bone marrow flan and a main of braised short ribs and brussels sprouts with bacon. Very meaty. I had basically the opposite.

Bowl of veggies with some olives and home made pesto.

My b.i.l. went all out and made his favorite: kasespaetzle (cheesy pasta).

We ended up watching WALL-E cause I’d never seen it and it’s not something that the Hubs would want to watch. It’s actually a great story. Need to watch the ending because I started falling asleep. It’s like clockwork: 10pm and I turn into a pumpkin.

I’m off to watch some of the Australian Open with the boys and maybe watch the newest Star Trek movie. Until 10pm that is…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “It Never Rains in Southern California…

  1. I like Wall-e too! My hubs and I rent kids show even though we don’t have any 🙂 Ice Age is the best!

Leave a Reply

