A Case of the Mondays

Monday was rough probably because of this Sunday night after dinner:

$6 port from Trader Joe’s. I didn’t have too much but a little goes a long way.

Somehow I dragged myself out of bed and did 30 on the elliptical and 30 minutes of weights. I honestly don’t know how I made it through work today. It was one of those days that are sort of like deja vu but not in a good way. When I got home I decided to finish up my weights workout. It’s been ages since I’ve felt inspired to be consistent with the weights. I always love the way I feel after those workouts but if I get off track it’s tough for me to come back to the weights. I have no problem with cardio. Somehow my body just always craves to be in motion. Lifting weights, not so much. Probably because it’s difficult; whereas running or whatever cardio is more of me turning my brain off.

To get myself out of feeling like I’m in the movie Groundhog Day, I decided to make one of my favorite dinners.

Veggie burger with spicy onions and avocado, crudite, and sweet potato fries with garlic, parm and truffle oil. I usually also put in rosemary but I was too lazy to go outside and get some. They were delicious anyway. Now it’s time to have some berries and the one thing I can’t seem to give up: sugar free pudding. So good. Have a great night!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

