On the mend

I’m feeling progressively better. What a nasty plague. The fatigue is slowly getting better and I managed a decent workout this morning. 30 minutes on the elliptical and 30 minutes of weights–mostly leg work. My hips are super weak and the reason for an on again off again knee issue related to running. The pilates is definitely making my hips stronger. The strangest thing: I somehow got a glimpse of my backside recently and thought, “whose butt is that?” because traditionally I’ve had absolutely no booty. Nothing. Zip. Zilch. But now, it seems to be taking shape with the pilates and squats I’ve been doing. It sounds retarded but it’s kind of exciting to see that kind of progress. Well, actually, I’ve seen this before. I guess what is exciting is my reaction to it. That it’s ok to get curvy and enjoy getting strong.

My menu was pretty typical today. Yogurt with some berries and an egg white for breakfast, leftover roasted veggies and some baked tofu, and an apple (of course–I can’t remember a day when I’ve not had AT LEAST one apple, even in Tokyo). I was all set to have my snacks of celery and kabocha but then got caught up in work again. Before I knew it, it was time to head home and get dinner started.

I almost thought it was Tuesday because we having been having tacos on Tuesdays for more than 10 years. That is so embarassing to admit. Good god! Every. Single. Tuesday. For years and years and we aren’t sick of them. Hubs and I love them. They’re simple and delicous and super fast to make.

Corn tortillas with tj’s refried black beans, soy cheese (the boys use regular) and salad with jalopeno, cilantro, lettuce and tomato. We usually also have avocado but since my b.i.l has been living with us he has been making homemade guac. It is to die for. It’s ridiculous. So yummy!

Now it’s time to chill out and watch some Curb. We are on the most recent season and it is SO much better than last season. That was so depressing! Going to have some blubs, blackberries and some dark chocolate.

What show is making you laugh out loud lately?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

