Sprung part II

Part II because the first post I did was somehow deleted while I was in the process of publishing…good times. I’m not going to pretend to know how to work this magical boxcomputer.

Time has been cruising by and especially so with the time change. Does anyone else seem to have problems adjusting to the one hour difference? I won’t lie, I do feel more energetic after the spring ahead. It’s almost like things start to go into fast forward mode a bit. This morning it seemed like I was flying for my 7 mile run (I wasn’t going any faster than usual though) with the sun in my face, hinting that Spring is coming soon. For me, sunshine usually = happy mood. For 22 years of my life, I lived in a place where the sun was pretty scarce for 6 months every year. I do not miss that!

Lately, food stuff has been pretty typical. Tasty, but typical.

Southwestern Turkey Burgers
1/2 package kosher organic lean ground turkey
shallot, diced and sauteed in olive oil
jalopeno, diced
bell pepper, diced
1-2 Tbsp shredded cheese
1-5 shakes of good ol’ Tabasco
1-2 shakes of Worcestershire sauce
ground pepper
fresh thyme–the more the merrier in this dish

Mash it all together and form 4-6 patties. Cook about 5 minutes per side (depending on the thickness of the patty [TWSS]).

Plate it up:
Place the burglar on top of a small bed of arugula
Top with a few slices of avocado
Recipe inspired by Rachel Ray

We usually have these with chili garlic green beans and oven fries.

For St. Patty’s Day tomorrow, I think I’m going all green. Should make for some interesting food pics. I’m also excited to pick my NCAA tourney bracket. I get all scientific and choose the teams that sound good to me at the time…I know, I know, that is SO smart. Aren’t you surprised that I have NEVER won the pool?

Do you follow the tournament? Are you rooting for a particular team? Do you drink green beer? If so, why?

Review of Akasha restaurant coming very soon. Talk about freakin’ delicious!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

