I Can’t Complain But Sometimes I Still Do

Life’s been good to me so far. 

Weird, wild, wacky. Bring it.

I have to thank my Dad for getting me into Joe Walsh. His lyrics are fan-tastic. Plus he sports a rather wonderful mustache, don’t ya think? 

I can’t really say I’ve got much to complain about at all. I think that’s the point of that song and I thoroughly, and loudly I might add, enjoyed singing this song on my way home from work yesterday. I’ve got 4 more days in that office. I wonder what it’ll feel like at 5:01pm on Thursday, September 2. I think there will be some sadness. Quite frankly, I cannot believe the response I’m getting when I told my co-workers that I am leaving. I didn’t know anyone would really miss me too much. 

If you missed out on the reason I’m leaving, it’s for a variety of reasons but these guys tipped me over the edge: 

Dead or alive they still suck.

Of course yesterday when I walked in, I was greeted by two large dead roaches. At least they were dead I suppose. It made me happy that my days there are limited. 

There are some pretty wise people at that office though. One of them is like a Polynesian Sage. She has been sharing her wisdoms with me for almost 3 years. I told her this week that I had learned a lot from her and she told me that she realized not too long ago (after having a dream/message from god) that everyone that she crosses paths with in her life has a purpose and is special in some way. I’m stealing that from her. Most times I feel completely invisible (people sometimes walk right into me on the street!) but that may just be me checking out instead of connecting with people and being in the moment. It’s all a work in progress. But I’m finding more and more that connections are vital and keep us having a life purpose

Yogi enforced the idea with this fortune: 

Uplift everybody and uplift yourself. 

How will you uplift yourself and those that cross your path this weekend? 

I’m going to do my best to enjoy a dinner out with friends tonight at this place. A review will come henceforth!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

