(b)E(ard)-volution

This week has been a blur. Too much work, not much rest. But nevertheless, good somehow. I think it’s in part because I can see the end of the tunnel with my part-time job. There’s a little sadness, too, but in a good way. I didn’t realize I had such an impact on things at that office.

But that’s not what I want to write about today. In fact, I have wanted to write all week long but have been either too busy or too tired to get it done (or, as my sister says, gitterdun!). Even today I’ve been a headless chicken.

Whodunnit? I dunnit to myself today.

I ran in the fine mist on the woodchips in the vertical park in Manhattan Beach then made my way to Wholefoods–with a list!–to get stuff for a dinner party we’re having tonight then I came home, figured out something for lunch, made gazpacho so it could chill before dinner, went and saw my acupuncturist, called my sister and sang Happy Birthday!, did what had to be done for my job and still need to clean parts of the house, clean myself and get dinner together. Why is yoga still not crossed off my list? Ha. I wish.

By the way–I have less than 2 hours at this point. Lovely.

Here’s what I really wanted to show off. Hubs’ hair evolution (or de-volution?) this past week has been spectacular to say the least.

The man with the beard. The beginning of the end.

Backstreet's back, alright!???

Cooler than a goatee.

I love me some Deadwood.

Slightly devilish.

Le Mustsache.

Ok. So that was totally gratuitous (if anyone is still even looking at this at this point). I hope he won’t mind too much. But I’m pretty sure that this was the reason that this week was so fun and funny. He looked like a different person just about every day. If I had facial hair (at this point, thank god, I do not), I’d probably do the same thing.

Yogi says:

Be proud of who you are.

Even if you’re sillier than a shithouse rat (aka: me). Own it.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “(b)E(ard)-volution

  1. I love silly people!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

