Ain’t Nothin’ Wrong

Ain’t nothin’ wrong with a morning run around the ‘hood with the sun shining.

Ain’t nothin’ wrong with letting an old man ogle you while he is picking up his paper on his driveway during said run.

Ok. So it wasn’t this bad but he was definitely looking. Ain’t nothin’ wrong with helping make someone else’s day.

Ain’t nothin’ wrong with seeing the glass half empty.

So long as you also realize it’s half full.

Ain’t nothin’ wrong with eating the same lunch every day. As long as you realize you have the choice to make a change.

Ain’t nothin’ wrong with having your cake and eating it, too.

As long as you realize it’s just cake.

Ain’t nothin’ wrong with watching a very, very silly movie.

OSS 117--check it out!

Especially if you can laugh your ass off in front of someone you love.

Ain’t nothin’ wrong with cooking something different every once and a while.

My homemade Indian dinner: basmati rice, chicken tikka masala, saag tofu, naan, celery and a glass of cab.

Even if your cooking skills don’t pay the bills.

Ain’t nothin’ wrong with missing your Mom and Dad.

Mom and Dad ready for their daily walk and run at the beach.

Even if you’re well into your third decade.

Ain’t nothin’ wrong with making a non-traditional Thanksgiving meal. Especially if it means you get to eat great food with people that you love.

Me, hubs, s.i.l. and b.i.l.--my favorite peeps!

I don’t want to spoil the menu so I’ll stop. But it’s going to be a doozy alright.

Yogi says:

Whether you give or share, are kind or not, never let your grace fall.

Ain’t nothin’ wrong with that.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Ain’t Nothin’ Wrong

  1. Non-traditional…does that mean no turkey? Or creative sides? Hee hee, can’t wait to find out…

  2. I’m a traditional girl 🙂

    I miss my mom and dad too. You look JUST like your mom!!!

    • Ain’t nothing wrong with traditional! Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE my mom’s thanksgiving stuffing, sweet potatoes and cranberry sauce (from a can–gross but I love it for the holiday).

  3. Ain’t nothing wrong with changing up the layout, as it kicks ass, girl! I love it and it’s so much easier to read! Plus, this is just a fun post 😉

    • I finally got off my lazy ass and I think the layout is much better. Plus the banner picture is from a real meal of ours (rather than scavenged from the internet) and I love seeing that up there 🙂 Glad you like it, too.

Leave a Reply

