Don’t Hate Me

No, not because I’m beautiful a la Kelly LeBrock for Pantene (anyone else remember these commercials from 1987?). I harbor no delusions about my looks–especially in Los Angeles, aka the land of the eternal youth, aka the land of the beautiful people.

Don’t get me wrong. I look ok. But I’m no supermodel. I actually finally got my hair cut yesterday and am feeling a tad cuter than usual. I just could not deal with the hair situation anymore. How in the hell did I ever have long hair anyway? What a pain. But if you’ve got the right kind of hair it is just beautiful (see Pantene). I do not. So short hair it is.

You can go ahead and hate me for getting free tickets to the Red Wings game last night.

Go Wings!!

You may hate me even more to know the final score: 7-4 Wings. It was crazy exciting.

You probably won’t hate me because we tried a new restaurant on the fly. Why not you ask? Because it wasn’t particularly delicious (and no pictures as a result). Maybe it was just an off night but I wasn’t feeling it. Aburiya Toranoko just had a menu that was too long. When a menu has too many options, be very wary of anything being super fantabulous. This is a new place so maybe they’re still ironing out the kinks but I won’t go back any time soon.

The game definitely made the whole trip worth the anxiety of being spontaneous and not memorizing the menu prior to going to the restaurant. Hello neurosis! Mauling the Kings the way we did trumps the dinner. 

When hubs asked if I wanted a pic with my wings jersey, at first I didn't know what the hell he meant. Ah yes, the napkin jersey from a friend that is still up on my fridge.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Don’t Hate Me

  1. Whoo hoo! Free tickets are awesome. I won tickets to a Rangers Baseball game once. Still ended up paying a crapload for consessions though. What a rip!

    What a cute napkin. I keep stuff like that too. I have napkins, coasters, chopsticks, etc. Most of the time stuff like that finds its way to the junk drawer then gets thrown out periodically. I’m not crafty, so I never know what to do with it all.

    LOVE the hair cut! You definitely can pull off a short do because it looks super cute on you. Not me though. I was just noticing the other day how long my hair has gotten. Weird how I look at it everyday, then one day figure out it’s gotten longer?

  2. I DO hate you a little, first for the hair but OF COURSE for the game! What a freaking fun night! It totally trumps my drinks with friends, as there were no hockey players involved with my evening (damn.)

    Anyway, woo-hoo! Love the hair, love the game, love the napkin, love the post. No hating here 😉

    • What I forgot to put in the post is that it’s been a while since I’ve been to a game and didn’t know that they now have these hockey ho’s (that’s what I’m calling them) who skate out in skimpy clothes and shovel up the built up snow on the ice. I kinda hate them…

Leave a Reply

